How to Know If Someone Blocked You On Twitter?

How to Know If Someone Blocked You On Twitter

Twitter is a great platform for everyone to share your thoughts and ideas on trending topics. However, if someone doesn’t support your ideas or just don’t like you, they may simply block your Twitter profile. Blocking feature also helps to prevent people from spamming or spreading hate comments.

You won’t get notified if someone blocks you, so the only way to know this is to check it by yourself.

Grow Your Social Media With FreewaySocial

If you suspect that someone has blocked you, then keep reading further and you will learn how to know if someone blocked you on Twitter.

Let’s get started!

How to know if someone blocked you on Twitter?

Twitter does not provide a list of users who blocked you on Twitter. However, you can find it out manually by checking specific Twitter accounts which you think may have blocked you! Follow the steps below:

  1. Go to Twitter and login to your Twitter profile;
  2. Search for the user which you think may have blocked you and go to his profile;
  3. If you can see tweets and other content of this user, it means that you haven’t been blocked by him. However, if you don’t see any tweets or other content of this user, it means that you have been blocked. Also, you will be displayed a message stating “[username] blocked you. You are blocked from following [username] and viewing [username] Tweets”.

Keep in mind that you need to be logged in to your Twitter account in order to check this. Because if you won’t be logged in to your Twitter profile, then you won’t be displayed a message stating that you have been blocked.

Don’t miss: Guide to Using User-Generated Content on Twitter

What happens after someone blocks you?

You won’t ever notice it because Twitter won’t send you any notification about this. You will know that you have been blocked only after you manually check someone’s profile. So mostly, users don’t immediately find out that they have been blocked. Usually it takes a while to figure this out.

You may not even know that you have been blocked by someone, if you haven’t checked this manually.

Blocking feature has been created mainly to help people in restricting certain account from messaging them, seeing their tweets and following them.

Other than that, blocked person won’t see any difference in Twitter experience. Only that he won’t be able to contact that particular account in any way.

Remember, if someone blocked you and you got offended, you can still block him back!

Don’t miss: How to Report Someone On Twitter?

I hope that you were able to find out whether you have been blocked by someone or not. If you still have any questions related to this topic, then leave a comment below!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Shopping Cart
Scroll to Top