Facebook allows users to block each other and makes it as private as possible so that blocked person wouldn’t know that he was blocked. So, if someone blocks you on Facebook, you will not be notified about it.
However, if you suspect that someone has blocked you, you can find it out by checking some indicators.
In this article I will show you which indicators you should check to find out if someone blocked you on Facebook.
Let’s get started!
How to know if someone blocked you on Facebook?
While Facebook keeps blocking in secret and doesn’t inform about it the blocked users, you still can find out if particular person has blocked you.
You see, when someone blocks you, certain consequences appear. He seemingly disappears from Facebook as you can’t view his pictures and find his profile at all.
You can no longer tag him in your posts, can’t see his posts in your Facebook feed, can’t send him a private message and can’t find his profile by searching him on search bar.
And by checking these things you can find out whether someone has blocked you or not. Here is the full list how you can find out if someone blocked you on Facebook.
1. Can’t find that person in the search results
The first thing that you should do if you would like to find out whether someone has blocked you on Facebook, just try to search his profile using the search bar. Just type in his name and wait till the profile suggestions appear.
If you can’t see his profile in the suggestions list, then most probably he has blocked you or removed his profile from Facebook.
I would also suggest to search for this user using another Facebook profile. You may just ask your friend to search for that person, and if he appears in the suggestions list for him, but you can’t find him, it means that you have been blocked by him.
Don’t miss: How to Choose a Good Facebook Page Name?
2. Not on your friends list anymore
Check you friends list and try to find this user there. If you can’t find him on your friends list (and you were friends on Facebook before), it means that he has blocked or just unfriended you.
3. Can’t send that person a private message
If you were friends with this user earlier, then try to send him a private message using Facebook messenger. Just open up an existing chat with this user and try to message him.
If you get an error saying “This person is not available right now” then it means that this user has blocked you.
4. Can’t see that person’s posts in your feed
If you usually saw this person’s posts in your feed and now you don’t see any of it, then it may be a clear indication that this user has blocked you and you won’t be able to see any of his posts.
5. Can’t tag that person in your post
If you are friends with this user then you should be able to tag him in your Facebook post. So, just open up a tab to create a new Facebook post and try to tag that user in it.
If you don’t see this user in the tag name suggestions, it means that either he has unfriended or blocked you.
Don’t miss: How To Create The Perfect Facebook Post: 5 Tips
I hope that this guide was helpful and you were able to find out if someone blocked you on Facebook. If you have any more questions, leave a comments below!