YouTube is the most popular online video depository in the world! But it is also a social network, because people can leave comments, engage (press thumbs up & thumbs down) and contact other users.
With many users comes many problems. Some may disagree with your opinion or just not like the way you behave on YouTube. Whatever the reason, users are allowed to block other users from commenting and contacting them.
If you are wondering whether someone just blocked you on YouTube, you can find it out with this simple method. In this article you are going to learn how to find out if someone blocked you on YouTube & what happens after someone blocks you.
Let’s get started!
How to find out if someone blocked you on YouTube?
It is important to notice that YouTube does not automatically inform users about being blocked by someone. There won’t be no notification, no nothing. You need to figure this out by yourself. If you suspect that someone blocked you, then you will need to perform several actions to check this.
If you are wondering whether someone just blocked you on YouTube, you can check this by using one and only method – check video’s comment section.
You see, blocking works the same as comment ghosting. It means that if a blocked person posts a comment under the video, his comment won’t be visible to others. However, comment will still be visible to the blocked person. This prevents blocked person from finding out that he has been blocked.
Start from finding one of the videos uploaded by the person which you suspect in blocking you. Open the video and scroll down to the comment section. If comments are not disabled on this video, then type in any comment and post it.
Afterwards, log out of your YouTube account and view the comments section while logged out from your YouTube account. If you don’t see your comment there, it means that you have been blocked.
What happens when someone blocks you on YouTube?
As I have said earlier, after someone blocks you, you won’t get notified about it. You will have to find this out by yourself.
If someone has blocked you on YouTube, it means that you won’t be able to comment under his videos, press thumbs up or thumbs down buttons.
However, you will still be able to watch all the content that has been uploaded, you will only be blocked from communicating with that person.
Don’t miss: What Happens When You Report a YouTube Video?
I hope that you found this guide helpful and learned how to find out if someone blocked you on YouTube. If you still have any questions regarding this particular topic, then leave a comment below!