How to Block YouTube Users & Never See Them Again

how to block youtube users

YouTube became a great platform to attract customers and spread word about your business and brand. YouTube is widely used not only by digital marketers and brands, but random users for their personal purposes. Every person that actively runs YouTube channel sooner or later faces problem with spammy or rude users that want to harm their business or them personally.

It is just a matter of time, because the bigger audience you reach and more video views you get, the more chance there is that you will face the same problems. One of the solutions to this problem is to block certain YouTube users to never hear from them again.

Grow Your Social Media With FreewaySocial

This article will guide you on how to block unwanted YouTube users and is it worth blocking them at all.

Let’s get started!

How to block user on YouTube?

You can easily block any annoying, rude or spammy YouTube user. Just follow this step-by-step guide.

  1. Login to your YouTube (Google) account if you haven’t already.
  2. Find the YouTube user which you would like to block and click on his name.
  3. Once you are brought to user’s page, go to his “About” section tab.
  4. On the right side you will see Flag symbol under the “Stats” tab, click on it.
  5. On the drop-down list select “Block user”, then on the pop-up window click “Submit”. Done!

Don’t miss: How To Upload A Video To YouTube: 5-Step Guide

Should you block YouTube users?

That’s a great question! You may be thinking about blocking certain YouTube users in a variety of different situations. Different situations require different solutions, as every situation is different and problems need to be solved individually.

Should you block spammy user or some other hater from your YouTube channel? Probably yes!

Should you block your customer who posted his negative experience with the products or services you are offering? Probably not! Why? The thing is that user blocking feature should be used only in extreme situations.

If your customer posted a comment with legitimate negative opinion about your services or products, just try to find out why he had such a bad experience. Customers like to be heard. You can’t just block such users, as you will lose them as your customers. Also, their friends probably won’t buy from you either.

But, if you explain the situation and solve your customer’s problem, he may remain your customer. Also, other users will see that you help your customers when they need you and that will build your brand’s trust level.

Same can be said even about spammy users, you don’t need to go extreme and block them right away. Of course, you don’t need to reply to spammy or rude comments because there is no use of it. But you have an option to delete their comment. If user keeps on spamming further or doing any other things that you don’t like, then you should think about blocking him.

Don’t miss: 5 Reasons Why Every Brand Needs a YouTube Channel

What happens when user is blocked?

As YouTube creator, you are allowed to block users from your YouTube account (channel). When certain user has been blocked from your account, he won’t be able to like or comment on your videos or send you a private message.

In other words, you won’t see or hear anything from him anymore because he won’t have access to your content or your channel in general.

Don’t miss: How to Get More Engagement on Your YouTube Videos

Here was the guide on how to block unwanted YouTube users. I hope that now you understand how to block unwanted users from your YouTube channel. Remember, always think twice because blocking should be used only in extreme situations, usually you can handle these situations just by deleting rude/spammy comments.

Do you know any other options how you can handle spammy, rude or unhappy comments? Leave your suggestions in the comment’s section below.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Shopping Cart
Scroll to Top